top of page
Screenshot 2024-05-24 at 2_edited.png

Violin and Piano

Video coming soon!

Audio coming soon!

Screenshot 2024-05-24 at 2.03_edited.png





ca 5:30"


J.V. Zamoyta (vln.) and Jeanette Yaryan (pno.)

*commissioned by J.V. Zamoyta

Nola (2023) is a duo piece that doesn't have a true beginning or ending. The work theoretically can be a continuous, endless loop, where the performer as the ability to

decide where the piece begins. The sound is described as disorienting, uneasy, and melancholy, with a hint of irony. There is exploration of the textural effects of the

piano with the extended and timbral effects of the violin. The two come together in

flowing, independent lines, creating Nola's sound world.

bottom of page